Our board

Chairman – Vito Giudice is the current Chief Risk Officer at specialist insurer Ansvar Insurance Limited. Prior to this Vito was an Executive Director in Ernst & Young’s Financial Services practice, delivering advisory, internal audit and regulatory compliance services to a range of financial services providers including banks, investment managers and insurers. Vito holds a Master of Business and as part of his Bachelor of Science (Honours), Vito investigated the globalisation of Australian financial services businesses. He is currently undertaking a PhD at Monash University examining the effectiveness of Australian executive remuneration laws and regulations.

Vice Chair – Ian De Gruchy is one of Australia’s leading visual artists. He has created installations for major Australian and international festivals and events, including slide performances in New York. His work has been seen at the Perth, Adelaide and Melbourne Festivals. His public projections include Melbourne Town Hall Transformed for Melbourne’s millennium celebrations in 2000 and more recently Night Beacon for ex Urban Screens in Frankston in 2012. de Gruchy holds a Master of Arts from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology and has conducted communications courses and workshops on projection for the Architecture and Design Department at RMIT for over 20 years. He currently presents two lectures a year as part of the postgraduate course on public art at RMIT. 

SECRETARY & PUBLIC OFFICER – EMMA PARKER is an executive coach and transformation consultant, specialising in operational and strategic change. She has recently undertaken a long term senior consultancy role at CommBank as part of a risk transformation and worked for 7 years in various transformation roles across National Australia Bank. She has technical expertise in process management, human resources, governance, risk management and operating model transformation. She is also currently Secretary and consultant for Orbitvfx a visual effects agency.\

Emma holds a Master in Public Policy and has extensive practical experience in developing and critiquing policy. She is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and worked as an advisor to small commercial and not for profit organisations.

DIRECTOR – VICTORIA LYNN is Director of TarraWarra Museum of Art. From 2004 – 2012 Victoria was an independent curator. She was the visual arts curator for the Adelaide Festival in 2010 and 2012. In 2010 Victoria curated The Trickster, Gyeonggi Museum of Modern Art, Korea, 2010. In 2009 she was curator of Double Take, the Anne Landa Award for Video and New Media Arts, Art Gallery of NSW, Sydney. In 2007 she curated turbulence, 3rd Auckland Triennial; Julie Rrap: Body Double, MCA, Sydney and Regarding Fear and Hope at Monash University Museum of Art, Melbourne.

Previous roles include Director, Creative Development, ACMI and Curator, Contemporary Art, AGNSW. She was a Churchill Fellow in 2008, Councilor at the Australia Council, and Chair of the Visual Arts Board, Australia Council, from 2001 – 2004, Chair and Board Member of The Performance Space, Sydney, from 1995 – 2000 and Commissioner for the Venice Biennale, 2004.

Director – Daniel Crooks is a Melbourne-based artist working across digital video, photography and installation. His work probes our understanding of time and visual perception through manipulated images that compel us to re-examine our experience of reality. Crooks’ work is in private and public collections including the Art Gallery of New South Wales, Sydney, National Gallery of Australia, Canberra, and Museum of Contemporary Art, Sydney. Crooks has held numerous solo exhibitions at galleries including Samstag Museum of Art, University of South Australia (2013), Monash University Museum of Art, Melbourne (2013), Art Gallery of Ballarat, Australia (2011), and Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna O Waiwhetu, New Zealand (2010); and has participated in exhibitions at Art Gallery of Western Australia, Perth (2014), National Gallery of Victoria, Melbourne (2013), Royal Academy of Arts, London (2013) and Museum of Contemporary Art, Sydney (2012). Daniel is the second recipient of the Ian Potter Moving Image Commission, recently opened at ACMI, awarded biennially to an Australian artist to produce a new major moving image artwork. 

DIRECTOR – EMMA MCRAE is a Curator at the Australian Centre for the Moving Image. At ACMI Emma has curated exhibitions including Daniel Crooks: Phantom Ride (2016), Candice Breitz: The Character (2013), Star Voyager: Exploring Space on Screen (2012), Game Masters (2012), and Hollywood Remix (2009). And has been the ACMI curator for the presentation of touring exhibitions including David Bowie is (2015), Dreams Come True: The Art of Disney’s Classic Fairy Tales (2011), Dennis Hopper and the New Hollywood (2010).

From 2004-2008 Emma was Project Manager & Associate Curator with Experimenta Media Arts, where she co-curated (with Liz Hughes) Experimenta Playground (2007) and Experimenta Vanishing Point (2005). Emma has also curated screening programs of Australian and international video art for various projects and festivals including the Next Wave Festival 2010, Urban Screens Melbourne 08, and the 53rd Sydney Film Festival, 2006.